New material.


under construction

Originally uploaded by magicmoir

So, born out of a few old notes, I’ve written a tiny amount of new material. It’s for book two, it kind of carries on from where I left off all those months ago, it’s the bare bones of the beginning of chapter six, and in it’s current state it gives so little away that I can include it here;

“Is this happening now?”
“It is. This is all happening right now, this instant, the wrong side of three in the morning, right here on the- which green is this…?”
“The 4th.”
“The 4th-”
“It was the 16th last time.”
“So this is a regular occurrence then?”
“No. Well, I’ve been here before. Only, not like this…” E cracked a smile and then shook his head, “no…”
“What is it?”
“Fuck…”
“How is it that you ended up all the way out here?”
E laughed,
“And where have you come from?”
“I… I don’t think I can tell you.”
“You’re not going to be in any kind of trouble.”
“It’s not that. I just don’t think you’ll believe me.”
“We just want to make sure that you’re okay, and to let whoever cares for you know where you are.”
“Wait. What? I don’t have anyone that looks after me.”
“Do you know what kind of medication you’re taking?”
“Medication…? This conversation has got away from me a little, why are we talking about medication?”
“Because we need to give you something for your ankle, and because you don’t quite appear to be making sense of what’s going on.”
“That’ll be the concussion. I’ve had quite a substantial blow to the head.”
“A weak ago-”
“Maybe for you…”
“Judging by the colour of your eye, it’s been about a week since you hit your head. E, we need to get you to a hospital, and we want to give you something for the pain, but we need to establish if you’ve already taken anything. And, to be quite frank with you, your eyes are giving you away. They look as if you’re on something.”
“What?”
“Or that you’ve been drinking heavily.”

6 responses to “New material.

  1. John likes. John wants more. John thinks Rich should keep on going. John offers 3rd-person, comment based support for Rich’s endeavours.

    • I have more, but it give’s a bit too much away for me to be able to post here. And, as I’m actually choosing to write it all down – as apposed to typing it – I can’t e-mail you any. So the next time we meet up for lunch I’ll bring some more with me then.
      However, in the meantime, the unused epilogue has been slightly rewritten and gives clues as to where I’m going with book 2. So, for anyone that’s read book 1 and want’s more; e-mail karentribes@mac.com, with epilogue in the subject field, and I’ll e-mail it across.

    • Comments are always welcome John.

  2. Pingback: Notes. « A novel update

  3. Pingback: magicmoir isn’t missing Facebook in the slightest. « Random thoughts of an idiot

  4. Pingback: 2010.031 « Random thoughts of an idiot

Leave a Reply

