Chapter six…


as yet untitled – 2

Originally uploaded by magicmoir

I have finally finished everything on my reading list, which is brilliant, and it now leaves me with a rather interesting task. Because, you see, the final book on the list; ‘As yet untitled,’ is also unfinished. At the end of Chapter five there’s a line space, the header ‘Chapter six,’ and then that’s it. After that it’s just blank page after blank page.

I’m fairly certain that, until this morning, I hadn’t opened it in well over six months. I had looked through a few of my notes on Sunday, before meeting up with John, and realised that they just got to a certain point and then stopped…

What to do, what to do. I read the second half of WHHITC’s today, and then ploughed right into ‘As yet untitled,’ so my head is in the right kind of place. I think.

I’ll sit down tomorrow morning and lay out all my notes. I’m not sure if I’ll set out writing in precisely the same place I left off, but I will start writing again.

One response to “Chapter six…

  1. Pingback: Notes. « A novel update

Leave a Reply

