Not so much the why, but the who?

I wrote a post on my other blog asking why some of my posts and photographs were more popular than others, and how frustrating it is not being able to find out the reason. But that frustration pales in comparison to that of now knowing just who is it that has bought WHHITC’s. I get sent an e-mail each time one is sold, but that’s it, that’s all it says. It doesn’t say to whom, or where they come from. And, of course, it only escalates from there;

Which of my friends has bought it? And have they actually read it?

What do the readers think of it on the whole? And do they like the end?

Do they want to read more?

Is the Death Ray thing going to help my sales?

What does Mummy Bear make of it?

And will I ever stop asking the unanswerable questions…? I only wish that I could.

2 responses to “Not so much the why, but the who?

  1. Try Stat Counter (www.statcounter.com)

    If you want to see what it can do, check the link on the right-hand side of the dotgif blog.

    It tracks hits, location and other info. It doesn’t give names. That should at least stymie the blog post issue.

Leave a Reply

