Now with added pictures


with his head in the clouds

Originally uploaded by magicmoir

Maybe, eventually, but it would much, much further down the line.

This tentative first page of WHHITC – the graphic novel – was skilfully drawn by my good friend John (a more refined version of which is posted on his blog), and it would be a truly huge undertaking if we were to proceed with such a project. I say ‘we’ because, whilst it would appear that I have already done my bit by writing the book in the first place, it will be quite some task to edit and adapt the 359 page novel into a graphic novel. This page is just three-quarters of the first page of the novel, which is both light on action and dialogue, it’s going to take… Actually, it’s going to mean me thinking about my novel in an entirely different way. Which is quite exciting, I think.

John and I are meeting up in a few weeks time, and I think this will be fairly high up on our agenda.

Leave a Reply

