“even Wayne…”

It was actually quite a tricky process writing The Acknowledgements.
I hadn’t really put a massive amount of thought into it, until I sat down to write it. There were several key people without whom I would have no book, and I mean literally no book; Without Adam, I would have no story. Without Ben, I would have no direction. But there were many other people who helped me along the way in different ways, some of whom I didn’t get to mention, and some of whom I didn’t get to mention how it was that they helped me;
Pete Graham, Station Manager of Slade Park Fire Station, gave Ben his view over the housing estate.
Andy White, inspired me to start writing in the first place. But also put me in a situation that Ben went to find himself in, and for that he gets no thanks at all.
Jonty Jackson, is unintentionally (I think) the funniest person I have ever met. Listening to him planted the seeds for some of the odder things that Ben gets upto.
Martin Coles, gave Frank his thirst for other peoples (undrinkable) tea.
And then there’s Wayne. He and I haven’t always seen eye to eye. However, since finding out that I was attempting to write a novel, he has shown me so much support and encouragement; trying to find out what it was about, when it’d be finished, and when would he be able to read a copy. His interest pushed me forward, and in the end was the driving force behind me self-publishing. So thank you Wayne.
2 responses to ““even Wayne…”

  1. Thanks for the mention, my copy is in the post on its way to me, really looking forward to it.

    Loving Your Work

Leave a Reply

