Surreal

I spent a good hour and a half yesterday afternoon talking to someone about With His Head In The Clouds, and it turned out to be one of the most surreal experiences I think I have ever had. It didn’t appear to be all that odd to me at the time, although they kept trying to tell me that it was. That we were sat there talking about a book that I have written. But afterwards, I kept thinking about what they had said. We were talking about a book I had written, about people who had previously only existed in my head. To have someone talk back to me about how they had imagined my characters to dress… or show concern over how much they drink… it’s just so, so, weird.

One response to “Surreal

  1. The person in question has now finished reading it, and has five pages of questions and notes for me… so far…

Leave a Reply

